Featured Artist Karin Naylor

Cindy is not only painting 30 Paintings in 30 Days, but she is doing interviews with 30 artists. She asked me to share a little about myself and some technique that I use as an artist.

Cindy's Art Blog

Hi Everyone!

I am starting my interviews with artists, and I am pleased to kick it off with artist Karin Naylor!

____________________________________

Iโ€™m from Oklahoma ๐Ÿ™‚ ย  I began painting about five years ago after my youngest son graduated from high school. Iโ€™ve always loved art and through the many years ofย  raising and homeschooling nine children, I enjoyed finding ways to create something beautiful from the inspiration of the world around me. Iโ€™ve dabbled in stained glass, fiber arts, watercolor, acrylics, and most recently oil painting.

As far as tips or shortcuts goโ€ฆI highly recommend participating in something like 30 Paintings in 30 Days. I have done it 4 times now and it has helped me tremendously.

McClure's Beach ยฉ2014 Karin Naylor McClureโ€™s Beach ยฉ2014 Karin Naylor

Painting every day and posting it online forces you to find a technique that works for you. What works for meโ€ฆ I love ampersand textured panels. Iโ€™veโ€ฆ

View original post 416 more words

2 thoughts on “Featured Artist Karin Naylor

Leave a Reply

