Southwest Sunflowers

This is the first painting I’ve done since the 30 in 30 Challenge… Those beautiful sunflowers are still at the Farmer’s Market and of course, I had to buy some… Then I stopped at Hobby Lobby to pick up some canvases and saw this round glass vase for half price and just knew I had to try another sunflower painting…

southwest-sunflowers-2016-karin-naylor-copy

12″ x 12″ oil on black canvas

One thing I have realized about painting one painting a day and posting it, is that it doesn’t leave time to  be picky about what you’ve painted. I honestly don’t know what to think about this painting. I was trying to do something new…

So, here it is…something new… 🙂

4 thoughts on “Southwest Sunflowers

Leave a Reply

