Day 27 ~ Sunflower Madness

I’m really getting behind. So much going on here… Watching grandchildren… Getting ready for the big wedding coming up… One of my sons getting married…Thinking about out of town family and friends coming in… So much to think about. My studio is in shambles, we are repainting part of it to lodge some of our guests… And my 27 drying paintings are all over the place… 😉

I’ve been working on this painting for two days…not finished, but I’m posting it and moving on. Hopefully I can catch up today…

Sunflower Madness ©2015 Karin Naylor11″ x 14″ oil on canvas

SOLD

7 thoughts on “Day 27 ~ Sunflower Madness

    1. Thank you so much, Cindy. I was really enjoying painting this the first day when the paints were still really wet, then the second day, I was afraid I was going to ruin it… I will get back to it someday when things are not so hectic around here. 🙂

      Like

  1. Oh this is beautiful! I love the softness, the gentle light, the droopy buds, and the grasses. I love the fresh picked feel, instead of a manicured perfection. Hope you will share it when you are finished. Congratulations on the wedding! I am impressed at how much you have accomplished with all of that going on!

    Like

  2. This is stunning! Way to go Karin! I’m impressed too that you are getting so much painting in with everything else that is going on! Congratulations on your sons wedding! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment