What I’ve Been Painting

Here is my favorite portion of a new painting I finished today…well… it’s not finished until I sign it, and I usually walk around for days and look at it to make a little change here or there…

sheep 5

If you would like to see the rest of the painting and some of the behind the scenes pics and an explanation of how I came to paint this wintery scene, or to follow me in my little art corner, go to my blog alittlecorneroftheartistinme.

This blog Simply Painting is where I decided to post my paintings during the 30 Paintings in 30 Days challenge, so I will be posting on my other blog until we have another challenge.

My Etsy shop

My website… knaylorpaintings.com

4 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Painting

  1. Oh, I really love this one! Makes me feel connected and thankful to the source of my winter fiber play. 😉 I also like that one of the sheep has only come partially into the frame, it gives the scene even more motion and anticipation.

    Like

      1. Interesting! It is a nice crop. If you do another, it would be cool to have part of that sheep folded around the edge of the canvas, like it’s running around the painting.

        Like

Leave a comment