Day 6 ~ Mini Bouquet Series

Here is #2 of the mini bouquet series. I was inspired by another artist doing the 30 day challenge, who did a series of tropical flowers.

IMG_3835

4″ x  4″ oil on mini canvas

$22

These little mini paintings come with a mini easel,  and they are painted on the outside edges. They can be bought as a single painting or the 3 together. I’ll post a picture of them together when I finish the third one.

Thanks for the inspiration, Donna. 🙂

Visit Donna Grandin to see her tropical trio…

 

Day 5 ~ Mini Summer Bouquets

I’m doing a little series of mini paintings …a remembrance of the beautiful flowers that grew in my garden this summer…

bouquet

4″ x 4″ oil on mini canvas

$22

As I am posting this, one of my daughters is talking about whether she wants to be a frog or a flower??? It would make sense if you were in on the conversation. But the conclusion is…let’s definitely focus on being flowers. 🙂

I just thought it was interesting that as I was posting a picture of a “focused in” flower  this interesting conversation was going on.

It’s a beautiful cool rainy day…let’s focus on being beauty in this life to those around us. What do you think? Frog or flower?